Letter Three

Writing 10: Day 5: Brevity

April 10, 2015

To,

Whom It May Concern.

I found a letter today by my grandfather to my mother. In the same place, I wanted to leave a letter for my daughter. I asked of her what Nana had asked of Ammi- to read from the Quran that Nana had handwritten himself.

I folded the letter, slid it between the pages and replaced the Book on the shelf.

These are believes now. To see, know and feel the truth itself would be different. To see my daughter find her way back home, to have her read that Quran and help my after-life, to know that these letters, somehow, survive.

I write for no one. But will someone read these letters? I like to believe, yes.

From,

A person so alone.

Sketch275184944

Letter Two   Letter one

4 thoughts on “Letter Three

Make My Day!

